Best Backpacking Tent 2 Person – Honest Review ☃️

Finally going for this long-awaited trip? Make sure to carry this essential and useful Backpacking Tent 2 Person along with you. This Backpacking Tent 2 Person is really important for the trip you are going on. You will be definitely needing them while camping.

On this page, you will see a well-curated list of some cool and best Backpacking Tent 2 Person. We’ve consulted with real customers as well as experts while creating this list. Well, there is always some new and cool stuff which you must add to your trip and Backpacking Tent 2 Person is among them.

Looking for the best Backpacking Tent 2 Person to take along with you while camping so that you can be secure and safe? Here we have some of the best Backpacking Tent 2 Person for our visitors.

We have got you covered with the best Backpacking Tent 2 Person for your camping journey. Alter a lot of research, customer review, self-usage, we have got the list of 7 best Backpacking Tent 2 Person that will help you in your journey.

All of the products that you see here for Backpacking Tent 2 Person are chosen by our team by taking help from customers and experts. Have a look at them:

7 Best Backpacking Tent 2 Person

$104.96
in stock
6 new from $97.95
5 used from $92.36
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$77.97
in stock
3 new from $77.97
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$116.72
in stock
3 new from $109.99
1 used from $95.81
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$133.47
$179.95
in stock
7 new from $125.95
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$116.99
$199.99
in stock
6 new from $116.99
2 used from $109.52
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on December 17, 2018 4:38 am

If you are a resident of the U.S., it is must for you to know that more than 77 million people go camping every year. You may be one of them who go camping very often and looking for the best gears that you can use on your journey.

You can find a lot of other options available on other websites for Backpacking Tent 2 Person and also they are cheaper and expensive too. But the Backpacking Tent 2 Person we are listing here are chosen by our team by taking reviews from real customers and also by self-reviewing them.

You can trust our list of best Backpacking Tent 2 Person as we are not here to make you compromise with what you are getting. We just want the best stuff for you. We are different from others as we provide you the best value for money.

Even in the local market, you will find a lot of other choices for Backpacking Tent 2 Person but some of them are cheaper but at the same time also low in quality that we suggest you not to go with and some of them are too expensive. But here we give you the best Backpacking Tent 2 Person choices. Here we have the list of the best Backpacking Tent 2 Person.

Reviews on Beyondwordofmouth.com is totally unbiased and we do not promote any specific brand. We focus on quality and price of the Backpacking Tent 2 Person and we are totally unbiased from any business.

Why Choose These Backpacking Tent 2 Person

We have created this Backpacking Tent 2 Person list by taking opinions of real customers and as per their reviews, here are the best Backpacking Tent 2 Person list for our visitors. You can trust these products as there are chosen very carefully and hence they are super reliable.

Kelty Salida Camping and Backpacking Tent

$104.96  in stock
6 new from $97.95
5 used from $ 92.36
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 4:38 am

Features

  • Backpack-friendly compact folding poles, Gearloft loops, Color coded clip and fly attachment.Wall material: 68D Polyester, 40D No-See-Um Mesh,Floor material: 68D Nylon, 1800 mm
  • Roll top cube carry bag, Easy set up, Free standing, Fabric/mesh tent walls
  • Kelty hug clip, Easy entry D door, Internal storage pockets, Fully seam taped construction
  • Seasons: 3, Number of doors: 1, Number of vestibules: 1, Number of poles: 2, Capacity: 2
  • Floor area: 30.5 ft² / 2.83 m², Vestibule area: 10 ft² / .93 m².Wall material: 68D Polyester, 40D No-See-Um Mesh,Floor material: 68D Nylon, 1800 mm

Winner of the 2011 Backpacker Editor's Choice Award, the updated and improved Salida is a great all-around ultralight backpacking tent. With over 10 square feet of vestibule space, a spacious interior, and higher side wall protection this tent is guaranteed to offer advanced 3-season backcountry comfort, a must have!

Seasons: 3
Number of doors: 1
Number of vestibules: 1
Number of poles: 2
Capacity: 2

Dimensions:
Minimum weight: 3 lb 14 oz / 1.76 kg
Packaged weight: 4 lb 9 oz / 2.07 kg
Floor area: 30.5 ft2 / 2.83 m2
Vestibule area: 10 ft2 / .93 m2
Length: 88 in / 224 cm
Width: 55/45 in // 140/114 cm
Height: 43 in / 109 cm
Packed size: 13 x 15 in / 33 x 38 cm

Hyke & Byke 2 Person Backpacking Tent with Footprint - Lightweight Yosemite Two Man 3 Season Ultralight, Waterproof, Ultra Compact 2p Freestanding Backpack Tents for Camping and Hiking (Orange)

$199.99
$89.97  in stock
1 new from $89.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 4:38 am

Features

  • LIGHTWEIGHT and DURABLE - ultra light weight no-see-um mesh walls, accommodates a free standing ultralight set-up, comes with 12 7000 Series aluminum alloy stakes, reflective guy lines with tension lock cord adjustment, and a proprietary stake presser.
  • EASY TO SET UP - 2 poles with Clip-pole attachment for lighter weight, easier set up and better breath-ability. Perfect for 3 season backpacking trips.
  • FOOTPRINT and GEAR LOFT INCLUDED - PU 5000 footprint and mesh detachable ceiling loft pocket typically cost extra, but we've included them with your purchase.
  • WATERPROOF and ROOMY - PU 2000 rainfly, bathtub floor, and taped floor seams keeps rain out in stormy weather, two door, corner pockets, and two vestibule design for gear storage and easy access.
  • PACKS SMALL for BACKPACKING - Packs down small with included carrying sack so you can carry it easily on backpacking or camping trips.

The Hyke & Byke Yosemite Two Person Backpacking Tent is the perfect choice for backpacking. The Yosemite 2P Tent is extremely compact, lightweight, and comes with a footprint and proprietary stake press.

Keywords to Help Customers Find Us on Amazon: backpacking tent 2 person lightweight two 3 4 season man waterproof single 2-3 ultralight kelty coleman marmot stakes for best light camping small rei solo teton cheap big agnes weanas seasons double layer ozark trail pop up topnaca 2-3-4 poco divo 2-person family dome 3p compact 4season 2p 3person alps 2-man technical stansport winter 2man extended stay tarp ultralite all weather ultra gigatent cooper 6 4-person 1p 4-season tents - copper spur blacktail mountaineering four large freestanding nemo personal bivy w osprey sleeping bag sierra designs star home stove hiking stake hammer stuff sack three eureka wolfwise with hole footprint weight screen vestibule cot scout teepee extra long tall roam series persons outdoor fan backpack mt....

Featherstone Outdoor UL Granite Backpacking 2 Person Tent for Ultralight 3-Season Camping and Expeditions

$119.99
$89.99  in stock
2 new from $89.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 4:38 am

Features

  • 2-PERSON: This backpacking tent is spacious enough to accommodate up to two people, perfect for couples. Conveniently built with two doors and two vestibules that provide great amount of storage space for your camping gear.
  • WEATHER PROTECTED: Seam Taped Construction makes an impenetrable barrier against Rain and prevents leakage. Bathtub Floor Design elevates the bottom of the tent to protect you from wet grounds.
  • EASY TO SET UP & FREESTANDING: Single Aluminum pole structure makes the tent easy to set up and pack into one's backpack. Freestanding allows the tent to be moved and relocated without having to disassemble.
  • 3 SEASON: This tent is suitable for 3 Seasons and preferred use for Hiking, Expeditions, Fishing, Kayaking, Car Camping, Backpacking, or Bikepacking.
  • WARRANTY & ACCESSORIES: Backed with a limited lifetime manufacturing warranty and from a U.S. company that cares. The tent also includes Aluminum Stakes, Reflective Guy Line Rope, and a Waterproof Footprint for added protection or ultralight set up.

Featherstone Outdoor UL Granite 2 Person Backpacking Tent

The Ultralight Granite 2 Person backpacking tent structure is made for easy-setup, maximum space, lightweight, and rugged enough to withstand 3 seasons. The materials used for this tent are lightweight and durable. The Granite's innovative mid-pole structure maximizes head and shoulder room to provide ample space for two people to relax and hangout. Because it is freestanding, the tent body can be conveniently moved from one location to the next with no hassle in reassembling your shelter. This tent comes with two doors and two vestibules, a great quality to have when backpacking with a partner. When bad weather occurs, the rain-fly provides superior wind and rain protection so that you will be safe and cozy. A compression-folded stuff sack allows you to easily pack your tent and minimize the pack size, making it easy to fit into your backpack. Included with this backpacking tent is a durable waterproof footprint that you...

ALPS Mountaineering Meramac 2-Person Tent

$77.97  in stock
3 new from $77.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 4:38 am

Features

  • Easy assembly free-standing two-pole design with shock corded fiberglass poles
  • Polyester fly resists water and UV damage, while providing an awning over each door
  • Fully equipped with storage pockets, gear loft, stakes, guy ropes and two zippered window doorways
  • The ALPS Mountaineering Meramac Tent is on our best sellers list; a perfect tent for your next adventure
  • Base Size: 5' x 7'6, Center Height: 48", Total Weight: 7 lbs. 9 oz

The Meramac series tents are all free standing 2-pole designs with shock corded fiberglass or aluminum ferrules. The ferrules are the "connectors" that hold the poles together and we use aluminum, rather than steel, because aluminum can never rust. Our fiberglass poles are also normally one size larger than normal to offer you a sturdier, stronger tent. We use lightweight but strong polyester fabrics. The side walls are uncoated so the tent can "breathe" under the urethane coated fly. The fly uses a pole in the top, which gives you an awning over each door for excellent rain protection. Our fly is full length on the sides, not 3/4 length like some others, for better weather protection. We even have our factory seal the seams on the floor and fly for maximum water repellency. Entry and exit are enhanced with 2 doors, which means if you have to get out at night, you don't need to crawl over the others to get to the only door. The second door is also nice for extra ventilation in hot,...

ALPS Mountaineering Lynx 2-Person Tent

$116.72  in stock
3 new from $109.99
1 used from $ 95.81
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 4:38 am

Features

  • There's no assembly frustration with our Lynx Tent series; this free-standing, aluminum two-pole design is a breeze to setup
  • Polyester tent fly resists water and UV damage while adding two vestibules for extra storage space
  • Fully equipped with #8 zippers, storage pockets, gear loft, stakes, guy ropes and two doorways
  • The ALPS Mountaineering Lynx Tent is on our best sellers list; it's a must-have for your next adventure
  • Base Size: 5' x 7'6, Center Height: 46", Total Weight: 5 lbs. 15 oz., Minimum Weight: 5 lbs. 4 oz.

The Lynx is packed with features and high quality. The Lynx, which has aluminum poles,is very similar to our Taurus, which is one of our best-selling tents. The Lynx has more mesh than the Taurus, taking up half of the walls on each side allowing even more ventilation. The tent is an easy to set up, 2 pole rectangular dome style tent with pole clips that easily fit over the poles for quick assembly. ALPS has not cut any corners... between the factory sealed fly and floor seams, weatherproof fly buckles, 2 doors for easy entering and leaving, 2 vestibules for extra gear storage and weather protection, and extra-large #8 zippers, you're sure to find everything you could want in a tent, in this model.

Mountainsmith Morrison 2 Person 3 Season Tent (Citron Green)

$179.95
$133.47  in stock
7 new from $125.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 4:38 am

Features

  • Two door / Two vestibule layout
  • Two person layout
  • Three season, fre standing tent
  • Tent fly ventilation windows
  • Bathtub floor construction

Morrison is a 3 Season, 2 Person Tent. Weight 4lbs, 11oz.

Amazon.com

Convenient, water-resistant stuff sacks include convenient assembly instructions printed right on the bag. Outdoor outfitter Mountainsmith has been designing rugged, versatile tents for more than 30 years. The new two-person, three-season Morrison tent is another solid addition to the line, and was recently recognized with the 2011 Backpacker Gear Guide "Killer Deal" and "Killer Value" awards. Boasting more than 35 square feet of space, plenty of light, and optimal ventilation thanks to large mesh wall panels, the Morrison additionally features a bathtub floor with taped seams to keep the interior dry. A freestanding, two-pole design and color-coded fly attachment system mean you can set the tent up in minutes, and instructions are conveniently printed on the stuff sack for quick reference. Double vestibules add 14 square feet of dry storage space, while a removable canopy shelf offers an easy-access perch to stow all of those small essentials. Features Freestanding...

ALPS Mountaineering Zephyr 2-Person Tent

$199.99
$116.99  in stock
6 new from $116.99
2 used from $ 109.52
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 4:38 am

Features

  • There's no assembly frustration with our Zephyr Tent series; this free-standing, aluminum two-pole design can be setup in no time
  • Polyester tent fly resists water and UV damage while adding two vestibules for extra storage
  • Great ventilation with two mesh doors and entire mesh walls
  • Fully equipped with #8 zippers, mesh storage pockets, gear loft, aluminum stakes and guy ropes
  • Base Size: 4'10 x 7'4, Center Height: 38" Total Weight: 5 lbs. 8 oz., Minimum Weight: 4 lbs. 11 oz.

The Zephyr model is ideal for those hot, muggy nights when you want to feel a breeze in your tent. The walls are composed entirely of mesh, allowing maximum ventilation and fresh air. The unique 2 pole design gives you more head room to sit up, without feeling cramped. The Zephyr features aircraft alloy aluminum poles, which are strong and lightweight. There are two doors on each side to make it easy to get in and out of the tent. There are also two vestibules over each door that create a great place to store your extra gear. The fly buckles to the tent, offering a much more secure attachment when compared to elastic cord. Incredible ventilation, great head room, and lightweight. a great combination, creating a high quality tent.

If you have any question about this Backpacking Tent 2 Person then you can ask us in the comment section below and we’ll be more than happy to help you with your queries. Thanks for visiting us.

Best Backpacking Tent 2 Person – Honest Review ☃️
Rate this post

Johanna Alvis

Graduated from the University of California. Blogger, Part-time family photographer 😉 love music🎶 wish me on 19, November 🎊 love traveling 🏍.

Leave a Comment