Best Backpacking Tent 4 Person – Honest Review ☃️

Finally going for this long-awaited trip? Make sure to carry this essential and useful Backpacking Tent 4 Person along with you. This Backpacking Tent 4 Person is really important for the trip you are going on. You will be definitely needing them while camping.

On this page, you will see a well-curated list of some cool and best Backpacking Tent 4 Person. We’ve consulted with real customers as well as experts while creating this list. Well, there is always some new and cool stuff which you must add to your trip and Backpacking Tent 4 Person is among them.

Looking for the best Backpacking Tent 4 Person to take along with you while camping so that you can be secure and safe? Here we have some of the best Backpacking Tent 4 Person for our visitors.

We have got you covered with the best Backpacking Tent 4 Person for your camping journey. Alter a lot of research, customer review, self-usage, we have got the list of 7 best Backpacking Tent 4 Person that will help you in your journey.

All of the products that you see here for Backpacking Tent 4 Person are chosen by our team by taking help from customers and experts. Have a look at them:

7 Best Backpacking Tent 4 Person

$145.23
in stock
4 new from $144.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$63.99
$99.99
in stock
23 new from $63.99
3 used from $62.01
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$171.99
$249.95
in stock
7 new from $171.24
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$110.49
in stock
4 new from $110.49
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$159.96
$219.95
in stock
6 new from $159.96
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on December 17, 2018 2:42 am

If you are a resident of the U.S., it is must for you to know that more than 77 million people go camping every year. You may be one of them who go camping very often and looking for the best gears that you can use on your journey.

You can find a lot of other options available on other websites for Backpacking Tent 4 Person and also they are cheaper and expensive too. But the Backpacking Tent 4 Person we are listing here are chosen by our team by taking reviews from real customers and also by self-reviewing them.

You can trust our list of best Backpacking Tent 4 Person as we are not here to make you compromise with what you are getting. We just want the best stuff for you. We are different from others as we provide you the best value for money.

Even in the local market, you will find a lot of other choices for Backpacking Tent 4 Person but some of them are cheaper but at the same time also low in quality that we suggest you not to go with and some of them are too expensive. But here we give you the best Backpacking Tent 4 Person choices. Here we have the list of the best Backpacking Tent 4 Person.

Reviews on Beyondwordofmouth.com is totally unbiased and we do not promote any specific brand. We focus on quality and price of the Backpacking Tent 4 Person and we are totally unbiased from any business.

Why Choose These Backpacking Tent 4 Person

We have created this Backpacking Tent 4 Person list by taking opinions of real customers and as per their reviews, here are the best Backpacking Tent 4 Person list for our visitors. You can trust these products as there are chosen very carefully and hence they are super reliable.

ALPS Mountaineering Lynx 4 Person Tent

$145.23  in stock
4 new from $144.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 2:42 am

Features

  • There's no assembly frustration with our Lynx Tent series; this free-standing, aluminum two-pole design is a breeze to setup
  • Polyester tent fly resists water and UV damage while adding two vestibules for extra storage space
  • Fully equipped with #8 zippers, storage pockets, gear loft, stakes, guy ropes and two doorways
  • The ALPS Mountaineering Lynx Tent is on our best sellers list; it's a must-have for your next adventure
  • Base Size: 7'6 x 8'6, Center Height: 52", Total Weight: 8 lbs. 10 oz., Minimum Weight: 7 lbs. 15 oz.

The Lynx is packed with features and high quality. The Lynx, which has aluminum poles,is very similar to our Taurus, which is one of our best-selling tents. The Lynx has more mesh than the Taurus, taking up half of the walls on each side allowing even more ventilation. The tent is an easy to set up, 2 pole rectangular dome style tent with pole clips that easily fit over the poles for quick assembly. ALPS has not cut any corners... between the factory sealed fly and floor seams, weatherproof fly buckles, 2 doors for easy entering and leaving, 2 vestibules for extra gear storage and weather protection, and extra-large #8 zippers, you're sure to find everything you could want in a tent, in this model.

Coleman 4-Person Dome Tent for Camping | Sundome Tent with Easy Setup

$99.99
$63.99  in stock
23 new from $63.99
3 used from $ 62.01
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 2:42 am

Features

  • Dome tent with spacious interior allows you to move comfortably
  • Easy setup in only 10 minutes. Snag-free, continuous pole sleeves for easy setup
  • WeatherTec system with patented welded floors and inverted seams to keep you dry
  • Large windows and a ground vent for superior ventilation
  • Measures 9 x 7 feet with 4-foot 11-inch center height

The Coleman Sundome 4-Person Tent is designed for quick and easy setup, so you can spend more time enjoying the outdoors. Great for camping in warm weather, this backpacking tent is designed with large windows and a ground vent to help push warm air up and out to keep you comfortable. The WeatherTec system with patented welded floors and inverted seams helps ensure you stay dry if the weather turns, while the sturdy frame with Insta-Clip pole attachments stands up to 35+ mph winds. A rainfly with an integrated door awning is included to help keep rain from getting into the tent, and the durable Polyguard 2X double-thick fabric is designed to withstand the elements for reliable use season after season. This dome tent offers enough room for one queen size air mattress and comes with built-in storage pockets to help keep your gear organized. An E-Port makes it easy to bring electrical power inside the tent. The Coleman Sundome 4-Person Tent sets up in only 10 minutes thanks to...

Kelty Salida Camping and Backpacking Tent

$249.95
$171.99  in stock
7 new from $171.24
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 2:42 am

Features

  • Backpack-friendly compact folding poles, Gearloft loops, Color coded clip and fly attachment.Wall material: 68D Polyester, 40D No-See-Um Mesh,Floor material: 68D Nylon, 1800 mm
  • Roll top cube carry bag, Easy set up, Free standing, Fabric/mesh tent walls
  • Kelty hug clip, Easy entry D door, Internal storage pockets, Fully seam taped construction
  • Seasons: 3, Number of doors: 1, Number of vestibules: 1, Number of poles: 2, Capacity: 4
  • Floor area: 55 ft² / 5.11 m², Vestibule area: 11 ft² / 1.02 m². Wall material: 68D Polyester, 40D No-See-Um Mesh,Floor material: 68D Nylon, 1800 mm

Offering only what you need, our award-winning Salida tent is our best seller. SALIDA design won Backpacker Editors' Choice 2011 award.

ALPS Mountaineering Meramac 4-Person Tent

$110.49  in stock
4 new from $110.49
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 2:42 am

Features

  • Easy assembly free-standing two-pole design with shock corded fiberglass poles
  • Polyester fly resists water and UV damage, while providing an awning over each door
  • Fully equipped with storage pockets, gear loft, stakes, guy ropes and two zippered window doorways
  • The ALPS Mountaineering Meramac Tent is on our best sellers list; a perfect tent for your next adventure
  • Base Size: 7'6 x 8'6, Center Height: 60", Total Weight: 11 lbs. 10 oz.

The Meramac series tents are all free standing 2-pole designs with shock corded fiberglass or aluminum ferrules. The ferrules are the "connectors" that hold the poles together and we use aluminum, rather than steel, because aluminum can never rust. Our fiberglass poles are also normally one size larger than normal to offer you a sturdier, stronger tent. We use lightweight but strong polyester fabrics. The side walls are uncoated so the tent can "breathe" under the urethane coated fly. The fly uses a pole in the top, which gives you an awning over each door for excellent rain protection. Our fly is full length on the sides, not 3/4 length like some others, for better weather protection. We even have our factory seal the seams on the floor and fly for maximum water repellency. Entry and exit are enhanced with 2 doors, which means if you have to get out at night, you don't need to crawl over the others to get to the only door. The second door is also nice for extra ventilation in hot,...

Kelty Grand Mesa Tent – 4 Person Camping Tent

$219.95
$159.96  in stock
6 new from $159.96
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 2:42 am

Features

  • Kelty Grand Mesa 4, this four person camping tent provides excellent value and performance for 3-season use, offers solid construction and functional design.
  • Freestanding design is easy to move around for ideal campsite placement, Includes Stuff Sack and Stakes.
  • Color-coded clip construction that eliminates the hassle of feeding poles through cumbersome tent sleeves.
  • Seasons: 3, Number of doors: 1, Number of vestibules: 1, Capacity: 4, Number of aluminum poles: 2
  • Dimensions: Length: 98 x 80 x 56 in // 249 x 203 x 142 cm | Floor area: 54.5 ft, Vestibule area: 14 ft. | Minimum weight: 6 lbs 13 oz / 3.09 kg | Packaged weight: 7 lbs 7 oz / 3.37 kg

The Grand Mesa 4 provides the same great value as the Grand Mesa 2 just larger and perfect for the family backpacking trip. Over 50 square feet of floor space and with a single vestibule for gear storage, this tent is ideal for the family who demands quality at a great value.

Weanas Professional Backpacking Tent 2 3 4 Person 3 Season Weatherproof Double Layer Large Space Aluminum Rod for Outdoor Family Camping Hunting Hiking Adventure Travel (Green, 3-4 Person)

$105.99
$99.99  in stock
1 new from $99.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 2:42 am

Features

  • SUFFICIENT ROOM - This dome camping tent weighs 6.5 lb, with Floor Dimensions 88"x80", Peak Height 53". Great for your backpacking & hiking trip. It can sleep 3 normal size adults, or 4 slim adults comfortably. It's taller than most tents this size which makes changing clothes inside easier.
  • SNUGLY PERFECT FOR TALL PEOPLE OVER 6ft - Upgraded floor dimensions is 85x51 in, which ensures tall people will fit comfortably in it, without heels and head pushing both sides when laying down.
  • TWO DOOR DESIGN & BIG FRONT VESTIBULE - This tent has two doors so that occupants aren't crawling over each other to enter or exit. The front door of the fly is double zippered on the sides, can extends to make a porch with the help of your walking sticks. Perfect for your backpacks, hiking boots, and other camping gear.
  • EASY SET UP & DOWN - One person can finish the set up in about 5-10 minutes. The easy-to-pitch design uses 2 poles of equal length and snappy clips for quick setup. The tent attaches to tent poles via clips so you don't have to push it through sleeves, which is probably the most convenient thing!
  • GREAT VENTILATION & WEATHER-PROOF - It's a 3 season tent but it can also be used as a winter camping tent with sleeping bags! With the tent being mainly mesh screen, there isn't even any condensation. The fully seam-taped construction and rainfly keep the weather outside. The tent can be well ventilate or closed down for cold night, and keep you dry even in the downpour.

Weanas 3 Season Camping Tent, your best choice for your outdoor activities with your family or friends.

Specifications:
Inner Tent Dimension: 6.9'X6.9'X4.3(H) (4P) / 6.7'X5.3'X3.8'(H) (3P) / 6.7'X4.3'X3.6'(H) (2P)
Rain Fly Dimension: 9.4'X7.1'X4.3'(H) (4P) / 7.2'X6.9'X3.8(H) (3P) / 6.9'X6.4'X3.6'(H) (2P)
Folding size: 17.3"x6.3"x6.3"(4P) / 16.5"x5.9"x5.9"(3P) / 15.5"x5"x5"(2P)
Capacity: 1-2 Person (2Person); 2-3 Person (3Person); 3-4 Person (4Person)
Weight: 6.2 Pounds(4P) / 5 Pounds(3P) / 4.5 Pounds(2P)
Tent structure: dual doors and dual layers
Fabric:
Inner tent: 210T polyester cloth and B3 Nylon airy mesh
Flysheet: 210T polyester cloth + PU Coating
Groundsheet: 150D anti-tear Oxford cloth
Flysheet waterproof index: 4000mm
Groundsheet waterproof index: 5000mm
Frame poles: 7001 high quality Aluminum
Frame poles diameter: 0.335"

Features:
- Easy to install. One person can install the tent easily and quickly. With high-strength aluminum poles, lightweight and it can stand high pressure.
-...

TETON Sports Mountain Ultra 4 Person Tent; Backpacking Dome Tent Includes Footprint and Rainfly; Quick and Easy Setup; Ready in an Instant When You Need to Get Outdoors; Clip-On Rainfly Included

$208.76
$208.71  in stock
2 new from $208.71
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2018 2:42 am

Features

  • LIGHTWEIGHT AND DURABLE: Easy setup backpacking tent; Built for rugged conditions; Micro mesh inner tent with waterproof rainfly; Quick release buckles; Tough, watertight tent floor; Lightweight, packs down tight, portable; Weighs 9.5 pounds (4.3 kg)
  • ROOM WITH A VIEW: Get away from the city lights and enjoy a full view the Milky Way; Full mesh top allows for a perfect stargazing experience
  • INNOVATIVE DESIGN: Rainfly has built-in cut away vents for optimal air flow; Free-standing, dome tent for camping anywhere outdoors; Tent floor extends up side walls to keep the elements out
  • MADE TO BE LONG-LASTING: Durable Oxford footprint protects your tent floor; Reinforced/heat taped seams and anchor points; Lightweight aluminum poles outlast carbon-fiber varieties; Two-door tent with smooth-rolling, 2-way zippers
  • TETON SPORTS PROMISE: Reach out to our AMAZING customer service team if you have any questions or concerns; YOU CAN COUNT ON US to get you taken care of and back OUTDOORS with TETON Sports

The Mountain Ultra 4 Tent is a comfortable, four-person tent that is an easy, one-person set up. It’s a lightweight, waterproof tent, with an unbeatable built-in ventilation system. Reinforced, heat taped seams and anchor points provide added life to this already rugged tent. The extra-high Oxford bathtub floor has heat-sealed seams that keep ground water out. It also has built-in gear pockets for added storage and comes with a carry bag with an offset shoulder strap that self-adjusts to keep it upright while you take it from the car to the campsite and back. The 150D Oxford footprint is also included.

If you have any question about this Backpacking Tent 4 Person then you can ask us in the comment section below and we’ll be more than happy to help you with your queries. Thanks for visiting us.

Best Backpacking Tent 4 Person – Honest Review ☃️
Rate this post

Johanna Alvis

Graduated from the University of California. Blogger, Part-time family photographer 😉 love music🎶 wish me on 19, November 🎊 love traveling 🏍.

Leave a Comment